This is the eighth in a series of reflective blogs on anything that Noam Kroll blogs about. This time its about the thing I struggle with the most. Time. The phrase ‘I don’t have enough time’ is something almost everyone says, including myself. Noam talks about how he saw a TED talk and in the talk the presenter said “we always have enough time to accomplish our goals, but most of us simply do not prioritize them.” I think this rings true with me at least. It’s all about priototising your goals and moving them up the rankings of things that need to be done. Not just a want but a need. I am going to be using that word a lot more often now, as I’ll be more likely to do something I need to do, rather than something in the back of my mind I want to do.

https://i0.wp.com/cdn.wonderfulengineering.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/10/time-wallpaper-2.jpg

With both pre and post production all it takes is about an hour a day and as long as you commit to that one our of work, then a lot can be done. Considering that the number one is quite small, I will be trying to think about things like this more often, in an attempt to get better at this myself. Trying to aim to get your creativity out is important and should be recognised as such. Like a lot of things in life its about finding a mutual balance between financial obligations like work and what you really want to do with your life.